Distinguished Alumni

Distinguished Alumni

Distinguished Alumni Honorees

Christopher Thomas '68
Kent Vanderberg '79
Jeff Hoover '84
The SJPS Foundation is proud to add three more names to the exclusive list of alumni who have been honored with a St. Joseph Public Schools Distinguished Alumni Award. The honorees are a tribute to the educational excellence that the St. Joseph Public Schools offers its students, past and present.

Bob Ehrenberg, '71 - SJPS Foundation Board of Directors and Distinguished Alumni Chair

Distinguished Alumni Award

The St. Joseph Public Schools Foundation honors alumni who have excelled in their professions and/or made significant contributions to their community. The Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes exemplary St. Joseph High School graduates. No one actively employed by the school system or currently serving on the School Board or Foundation Board will be considered.

Distinguished Alumni achievements, strength of character and citizenship serve as a valuable model to inspire and challenge current students. Nominees will be accepted in the following categories: Professional Achievement, Community Service and Volunteerism.

Selection Criteria

  • Graduate of St. Joseph Public Schools of ten or more years.
  • Demonstrates a high level of achievement in his/her category and has made significant contributions.
  • Exhibits inspirational leadership, character, and service.


Nominations for the 2024 Distinguished Alumni Award are due November 1, 2023.

Nomination Form